But The Truth Remains… You’re Gone

For many of us, Friday was a day of loss.

I found myself, throughout the day, reflecting on the past.

There were times of dreaming and fantasizing about what my future was going to hold.

I knew that it would happen.

I had willed it to!

Then SHE came along

and changed everything.

If you have been living under a rock, you may not know that Justin Timberlake wed Jessica Biel on Friday in a beautiful Italian wedding.  Biel gushed about how her wedding was “a fantasy” and Justin stated that it “was magical”.

I can actually hear my 15 year old heart breaking.

That was supposed to be MY day, Biel!

I mean, when you broke it off with Britney, I thought “this is it!”, but I was wrong.

Oh, was I wrong.

The Ceremony details have been kept pretty secret and I am dying to hear about what she wore, but I promise as soon as I find out, I will let you know.

I will close this post by dedicating this song to you, Justin.

I will always have a special place for you in my heart.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “But The Truth Remains… You’re Gone

  1. Tasharoo says:

    My love for men that have beautiful singing voices started at a young age… let me take you back to my first heartbreak (long before you were probably even born) at the young age of 7… I still remember him, standing at the top of the SL Temple stairs with his new wife. I was watching it on TV and couldn’t believe that Donny Osmond WASN’T going to marry me. How could he? I felt so betrayed! How could he not know that my family had just moved to Utah the month before. I was HERE!!! and I was too late… that was the first little piece of ice freezing my young little heart. So by the time I LOST Justin, I barely felt a thing.
    Luckily I DID marry the love of my life, so all was not lost!

    • This has been a rough couple of years for me because not only did Justin get married, but Prince William. He was my first love. I’m happy to know that I’m not alone, Tasharoo.
      Good thing we both found even better guys to marry!

Leave a comment