Wedding Gown Wednesday

Whew!

I’m tired.

But I’m excited.

This year’s Chicago Bridal Market turned out to be one of the best Markets that I have attended.  There are some really great new designers that we picked up and that I am so excited to introduce to you.

And for those of you that follow my twitter, it was nice bringing you along with me.

The only downer?  The prom and special occasion gowns

My son’s curfew would be 7:00 that night

I wish that I was kidding about this one.

Anyway, I will talk more about Market on friday.

So, back to Wedding Gown Wednesday.

Tonight’s gown comes from Selia Yang

 

It can be really hard for a designer to design a fully textured gown without it coming off obnoxious, but Selia Yang really pulled this one off.  It doesn’t take away from her shape and it doesn’t scream that the Bride is trying too hard.  It is just a Couture style that everyone can appreciate.

Note of caution:

If you wear a gown with a lot of texture, make sure that your hair, makeup and accessories are simple.  There is nothing worse than a Bride who got too much going on.

It’s distracting.

My point exactly.

If you would like to see more of Selia Yang’s designs, click here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wedding Gown Wednesday

  1. Re: Grammerattically Incorrect says:

    I think you are being too lenient with a 7:00 pm curfew.
    1. I would hope my son has better taste in women!
    2. My son would be absolutely stupid to bring his date back to the house wearing this!
    3. If my son was stupid enough to bring this girl back to the house… well, that would be the end of their date!

Leave a Reply

