Don’t Act Like You Don’t Have It!

We all do.

I don’t care how hot you are.

You have cellulite.

I have dressed many a model, many a size zero and they have it too.

See!? Even VS Models have it and it is their JOB to be hot. Quit getting down on yourselves people!

Oh, don’t worry, I do too!

I’m not ashamed.

When I’m in a bathing suit, I look down at it, shrug my shoulders and then go on with my day.

Remember this post?  (If you don’t, you probably should read it before you read this review.  No one likes an uninformed person.)

Well friends, it’s time to dish.

Here is the version of the iPant that I tried and the style I recommend to my Brides.  I like the ones that go under the bra because there is nothing cute about have a huge fat patch on your stomach where the slimmer ends.

Catch my drift? And no, this is not me.

Anywho, the 28 days are over and am I thinner with less cellulite?

YES!!!!  YES, I am!!

Now wait, before you call

Let’s talk about why this could have happened.  I will make a list:

1.  Have you ever worn a brace or had a bandaid on really tight for a long time, taken it off and there is a big indent in the spot where is was?  The skin is tighter and that spot really is smaller, but give it a day and it goes right back to normal.  Body slimmers could be a glorified version of that and the more you wear them, the bigger the indent and the longer it stays.

Look, I’m also an Esthetician and I have done slimming body wraps on people that do this exact same thing.  I’m not saying it’s a bad thing.  I’m just saying that is is short term solution.

2.  Maybe all of the vitamins and cool stuff in the fabric really work.  It never hurts to pump that stuff in your body

and the main reason why I think I’ve lost weight and cellulite

3. 

I know, I know.  I can hear the eyes rolling from some of you.

For a few different reasons I decided to change my lifestyle back in July to eating a vegan diet and through this, I have lost weight.  Don’t worry, I won’t go into all the details with you, but I just wanted to give you this variable so that you know that I am not cheating you on this review.

Anyway, so it’s a little hard to say what came from the iPant and what came from the new lifestyle, but I will tell you what I LOVED about the iPant.

(I like lists.)

1.  The material is FAB!  It’s soft and comfortable which can be a really hard find when it comes to body slimmers.  It’s perfect for Brides with those looooooonnngggg wedding days.

2.  The laser cut edge.

See how there really isn’t a waistband and there isn’t a band where it ends on the thighs?  That means the fabric won’t dig into your skin and make big fat patches (pretty!) like other slimmers will.

3.  It slimmed really well and looked perfect under my clothes.  I felt held in and tight, but comfortable (figure that out!).

All in all here is what I think.

I think that it is a great body slimmer to wear under your clothes.  Do I think the cellulite thing works?  I honestly don’t know, but if I had a choice between a slimmer that could possibly help diminish cellulite and one that didn’t, I go with the one that could.

Just Sayin’.

You can get the Wacoal iPant and other products at Macy’s and Nordstrom.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Don’t Act Like You Don’t Have It!

  1. This is very attention-grabbing, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and stay up for in search of more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

