It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

Yes, Ladies and Gentlemen, it is Fall!

Not only is the Earth at it’s most beautiful and the funnest Holiday is upon us

I want to be Rosie the Riveter for Halloween.  I’m not into skanky costumes.  Yes, I am too good for those.

but it’s the big Market Season!

You may have notice all of the hubbub going on in New York for the past few days.  It’s called Fashion Week.  It’s when the hottest designers premier their new lines for Spring of the next year.

For Buyers, this is Christmas!  (or Hanukah or Kwanza or whatever floats your boat)

This is the perk of our job.

We get to dress up, rub shoulders with top Designers and buy, buy, buy.

My Fashion Week start the last week of September.

I will be at the Chicago Bridal Market gobbling up all of the new trends in Bridal for 2013.

Seriously, best part of my job.

Did I mention my other favorite part of Fall?

The Brides.

I don’t know what it is.

The Brides that get married in the fall are always a little more low key and a little more stylish.  I love the rich colors that go into planning a fall wedding.  I love the crisp air that make the wedding festivities even more luxurious.

I just love it.

So let’s welcome Fall together and celebrate the incredible weddings that we are about to experience this season.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

  1. Call me biased, but I have to agree that fall brides are the best 😉

Leave a Reply

