Wedding Gown Wednesday

My favorite day of the week! (in the blogosphere)

I bet you can’t guess what todays dress has.

Well, I bet you can.

That’s right Ladies and Gentlemen, a peplum!

This gown is designed by Haley Paige, a line by Jim Hjelm.

It is a satin fit-to-flare with a satin bow at the natural waistline and a removable laser-cut lace peplum.

If you don’t know what laser-cut is, it is exactly what is sounds like.  A laser is used to cut the fabric instead of scissors and whats so cool about it is that the laser finishes the edges while it cuts so it makes a super thin and wispy lace.

I LOOOOVE anything laser-cut.

Do you know what I also love?

Trader Joe’s Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels.

but that’s beside the point.

I also love wedding gowns that are little chameleons.  That are are twofers, for lack of a better term.  I like it when the gown has something that you can add or take away like a belt or a removable train.  I like it because you can change up your dress for different photos, the reception or the actual ceremony itself.

A few seasons ago, one of my very favorite gowns in one of my shops (gowns are like children.  I can’t have one favorite.) was the Fairy by Enzoani (stupid name, great gown).

Would you know that this gown has four distinct pieces that can be removed and added to create like, 15 different looks?

It’s true you can remove the caplet, the detachable train, the belt and the tulle/petal overlay to reveal a simple trumpet cut, lace wedding gown.

oh, the possibilities!

Anyway, if you want to look at the Hayley Paige gown and more from her collection click here.

To look at the Fairy from Enzoani go to here.

And most important of all, if you would like to check out those ridiculous pretzels click here.

They are ruining my life.  Or are they making it better?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

