Wedding Gown Wednesday (Thursday)

Have you seen the trailer for The Great Gatsby that’s coming out later this year?  If you haven’t, here it is

Ever since I read this book my sophomore year of high school it became a favorite of mine.  I don’t know if it had to do with the mystery of it all or the fact that it was set in the 20’s and I have always loved that era. (I think it all started with my favorite movie when I was young “Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken.”  Do you remember that movie?  Still a favorite!)  The fashion was breathtaking.  You can only imagine my excitement when, a few years back, I was at the Bridal Fashion Market and coming down the runways were these vintage inspired 20’s dresses.

My heart leaped with happiness!!

Well, because of all of this 20’s excitement I chose this gown for the week

It’s not just the dress I’m dying over, it’s the whole look!  The designer, Johanna Johnson, not only makes these stunning gowns, but look at the accessories!

Can I get married again, please? (To the same man, of course)

There will be no explanation for this look because this photo speaks for itself.

And if you don’t get this look, than you don’t get fashion.  Sorry.

To look at all that Johanna Johnson has to offer, visit her website by clicking here.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wedding Gown Wednesday (Thursday)

  1. Literally love the look! I read Great Gatsby this year for Junior Year English and I loved the book! So excited for the movie. 😀

  2. I am usually to blogging and site-building and i actually respect your content. The article has truly peaks my personal interest. I am going to bookmark your internet site and maintain checking out for new info.

Leave a Reply

