Wedding Gown Wednesday

Have you seen Carolina Herrera’s Spring 2013 line?

Beautiful.  Stunning.  Feminine.

Here is my favorite.

There are so many reasons why I love this look.

First off, the shape of this ball gown.  The way that the pleating comes from the hip gives this the gown the perfect amount of fullness.  Also this gown has pockets that are hidden in the pleats (my heart leaps when a gown has pockets).  And just look at this fabric!!  I love the way that the champagne melts down the ivory.

I guess the thing that really drew me to this gown was was the wheat bouquet and headpiece.  I always wanted to get married in October.  I think fall weddings are the most beautiful, but alas I got married another month and the wheat would have looked a little ridiculous.  Go check out the rest of Carolina Herrera’s Spring 2013 line by clicking here.

Get ready to be bombarded by loveliness.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

