Wedding Gown Wednesday

Well, hello.

I like that I started doing this on Wednesdays because it helps me look forward to Wednesdays and I’m not the biggest fan of Wednesdays.  Wednesdays.  (I felt like I had to say it again because I used it so much in that last sentence)

So let’s take a gander at todays wedding gown, shall we?

I love this Justin Alexander gown.  With all of the funky fashions that I love and embrace, there is always a special place in my heart for classic silhouettes and vintage designs.  This reminds me of Audrey Hepburn or Grace Kelly with it’s full ball gown and flat bow at the natural waistline.  This was a popular style in the fifties and it has stuck around since.

Are you seeing this luxurious fabric?  It’s Dupioni silk and that is where the sheen comes from that looks so gorgeous in photographs.

This is a perfect wedding gown for that classic bride.  She doesn’t need frills and tucks and beads to feel beautiful.  She wants the attention to be on her stunning skin and face.  If you are a J.Crew kind of gal, this one is for you.

This natural waisted ball gown looks beautiful on almost all brides.  It will draw the eye to the smallest part of your waist with that bow and the skirt will cover any pooch that you might have in your tummy.

Keep the jewelry simple and classic.  PEARLS.  Big pearl studs for earrings and a simple pearl bracelet.  You could even go without a necklace.

Hope you love this gown as much as I do and look on the Justin Alexander website to find out what bridal shops near you will carry it.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

