I Would Like To Take This Thursday To Tell You What I Will Be Doing On Wednesdays

Did you think I left?

For good?

Never to come back?

That I did an “Eat, Pray, Love” thing, traveled the world and found myself and realized that blogging would not give me the inner peace that I was searching for?

Can you even do that in two short weeks?

Well, no.  That isn’t what happened, but I did have some much needed R and R.  I’m refreshed and energized and ready to take on the world.

Let’s go back to what the title implies.

So, on Wednesdays I am going to feature one of my favorite wedding gowns.  I’m sure you’re all thinking “Real original, girl.  I see that on about 500 blogs that I’m already stalking”.  Yeah well, you’ve never seen it done like this (let’s be honest, maybe you have but instead of just taking it from someone who just likes dresses, how about you take it from me, who is in the industry).

Let’s start with one today shall we?

Ahhhhhhh, the Peplum.

I have a passion for them.  I think they are stunning and have an almost old world feeling.

I saw the Hunger Games and couldn’t get over Effie and her wardrobe.  PEPLUMS EVERYWHERE.  And yes, I loved the movie.

Anywho, a peplum is that gorgeous draping of fabric that starts at the waist and and ends at the hips.  It almost looks like a short skirt over a long one.

This Issac Mizrahi gown does the peplum beautifully.  The gown is simple and elegant and the peplum has the perfect amount of fullness and length.

I know what some of you are thinking, “why, oh why would I want to put the emphasis on my hips”.  Well, I’ll tell you why.

The peplum gives every woman beautiful curves.  It shows off a waist and gives you the illusion of having a stunning hourglass.  This style is perfect for the bride that is hip challenged and wants to wear a more sleek gown, but doesn’t have the curves for it.

Does anyone else think that it’s kind of funny that in the regular fashion world they want you to be stick thin, but in the Bridal fashion world they want you to be curvy and sexy?  Whatever.

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed this Wedding Dress Wednesday (Thursday) and if I don’t see you before the weekend, Happy Easter!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

