Sisters Are Doin’ It All Themselves

Seeing that it is International Women’s Day, I thought I would post a video that I received from a movement called Miss Representation. It started out as a simple documentary and has turned into something so inspiring and lovely.  If you are a woman, in love with a woman, a girl, a father of a girl, a brother of a sister or have a mother (I think that about sums up everyone in the world) you should watch the documentary.

Yes, I am in the fashion industry and sometimes I still get down at the fact that I am not as beautiful and thin as the size 0 models I work with and I would be lying if I said I don’t.  However, I know that I have more to offer than just how I look.  My most beautiful Brides I have worked with are not what the world would call  “beautiful”, but they truly have that glow of happiness and are lovely to be around.  I hope you enjoy this short video (Click Here) and check out the MissRepresentation documentary.

Girl Power.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sisters Are Doin’ It All Themselves

  1. Jean Lani says:

    Lovely site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

Leave a Reply

