Unmentionable

I would like to know the thought process behind this Editorial Shot.

Women are usually clueless about what they should wear to go try on wedding gowns.

No.

Not the cute outfit they want to wear to go shop to shop in, but what they should wear underneath that will help the gowns (and you) look their best.

Let me introduce you to your best friend

God's gift to Women

I wish I had a dollar for every Bride that told me “oh, I’m like a size 2. I don’t need Spanx”.

Ya know what ladies, I don’t care if you’re a size 2 or a size 22, you need some sort of body slimmer. Especially if you are wearing a sleek, sexy sheath, mermaid or trumpet cut. It will smooth everything out and the fabric will sit well on your body. And yes, designer gowns are made with boning, cups and corsets inside, but most brides want to look smaller and Spanx will make you smaller.

If you don’t want to spend $100 on Spanx at Nordstrom you can get Assets at Target. Assets are actually made by Spanx so they are just as good, they are just $80 cheaper.

Who doesn’t like a deal when they can get one?

Secondly, you need a good bra.

Don’t wear this one.

I only put this on because I thought it was pretty. Leave this for the wedding night.

You are looking for function right now.

Wear your best strapless bra. Victoria’s Secret’s Body by Victoria strapless is my favorite, but whatever you have should work for now.

And hey, don’t be ashamed of a little false advertising. If you need a little lift or padding, go for it! You want to look your best.

Just please, leave this at home

You think I’m kidding?

I see more leopard bras than I would like to admit. Stick to white or flesh toned, even for just trying on gowns.

I’m going to leave you with this last bit of advice

Take a shower.

You will be doing me and yourself a favor.

But mostly me.

Please.

Tagged , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Unmentionable

  1. benjamin netanyahu
    Just like that, your article gets me thinking about all of this.

  2. crawshaw butchers This is a great article! crawshaw butchers

  3. dating tips says:

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

    • Have you ever had someone erase a whole blog post that you have worked really hard on? Yeah, that happened to me! I’m so happy that you will be hanging out with me here on my blog. Please let me know if you have any questions or anything you would like me to write about. Hope to hear from you another time!

    • I’m glad that we will be fast friends when it comes to blogging. Let me know if you have any questions or want me to post about anything. By the way, you look fantastic today 😉

  4. Plumbing Training Courses I’d like to thank you for your efforts you’ve made in composing this write-up. I am likely for the same ideal function from you in the long term as well. The truth is your fanciful writing capabilities has prompted me to start my personal blog now. Plumbing Training Courses

Leave a Reply

