I Interrupt This Regularly Scheduled Post for a Special Announcement

How can I not talk about it?  I’m not only in the Fashion Industry, but I’m a dress designer for Heaven’s Sake.

I’m just like everyone else when it comes to people talking about their favorite gowns.  I don’t care.  Especially when it comes to this one here:

Why would I want to take fashion advice from her.  But, I guess it’s all relative, right?

Anyway, I’m just going to show you my favorite and my least favorite.  (Drumroll Please)

FAVORITE

Oh how I wish this was on a different Celebrity!  I’m not the biggest Cameron Diaz fan, but I am a fan of her figure and style.

This Nude (which I would call a light blush pink) Gucci gown is stunning!  It took my breath away.  It was perfect on this fair skinned, blonde girl.

This gown is very hard to pull off.

If you look closely, you can see that there is no boning in this gown which means, that unlike most gowns, there really is no structure in the bodice.  Boning helps to keep your tummy in and your bust tight and high.  Obviously, Cameron does not need any of that.   I mean, look at those arms!

I also loved that she down played her jewelry.  One of my biggest pet peeves is when you have a gorgeous dress and then the stylist messes it all up with tons of jewelry and crazy hair.  This was simple and elegant.

Speaking of hair, don’t you love Cameron’s short hair?  It suits her.

Onto my least favorite.

Someone get this girl a sandwich.

We know, we know!  You haven’t eaten for years and you’re super proud of how bony your leg is, but this was getting annoying.  The sad thing, was that this black velvet Versace gown was beautiful, but it is amazing how a gown can fail just by how the person wears it.  It would have been much more seductive and beautiful if her leg would show just once in a while she was walking.

Less is more ladies.  Less is more.

Oh well.

Anyway, that is my favorite and my not so favorite.  Thoughts?

Now, back to your regularly scheduled posts.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Interrupt This Regularly Scheduled Post for a Special Announcement

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

